Big Hill

By bighill

A HUGE THANK YOU.......

to Aluap, aka Craft & Life - for this most amazing and beautiful gift - I am stunned!

Aluap, as most of you know, makes beautiful hand made cards, and amazing paper creations.....and about a a month ago she kindly offered to send me 'a card' for my birthday!!! Well, finally at the post office today, there was a box...not an envelope, which one usually expects to hold a 'card'! Here is the lovely contents of that box....a very sweet wicker basket - I LOVE IT....and then all these amazing gifts....a necklace (totally awesome!), a birthday card that sits up on it's own....and 6 notelets (some of which i recognize from one of her blips!) with envelopes for me to send on to some very lucky folks.....I can't thank you enough Aluap!!!

I have to say, that unlike Nina, I showed absolutely no self restraint....in fact i ripped into the outer packing with such force....i didn't have a knife or such....that i almost lost a tooth!!!!

I'm so blown away by the generosity of the lovely people of Blip.....there seems to be a positive rash of selflessness going on here.....just such a very fine community to be part of!!!

Once again.....thanks so much Aluap.....you rock girl :)

And if I could blip more than once today, you'd see that i'm wearing the necklace as i type - it goes very well my clay splattered pants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.