pixelated moments.

By paulposadas

rollie pollies and a lady bug.

Nothing surprises me anymore, though this time my little girl shoves her hands in my face and showcases her school ground find.. some rollie pollies and a lady bug. Deemed childish and playful.. say, I just thought only little boys would collect such.. I guessed wrong. Or maybe she's just an exception, yearning for some extra attention? Maybe it was the horrendous traffic from her school to home which led us to pull over at the nearest ice cream parlor. Cut to the chase.. she had 2 scoops of Oreo cookies n' cream with M&M and them worm thingys for toppings. After scarfin' down her flavory delight, and walking to the car.. "Say daddy, I want to try the cotton candy one next time.. like later". "In your wildest dream", i replied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.