Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Crane Flies Mating

I found these crane flies in an oak tree on a very slow hike to the top of Shell Ridge. It was a beautiful day--the warmest this spring--and I noticed that the hills are already starting to turn brown even though the rains haven't stopped yet.

Princess (my cat) had a very strange visit last night and wasn't happy about it. There was no way to blip it as it was dark outside and light in the house, but it was the biggest cat I've ever seen. He stood on his hind legs against the patio door, while my eight-pound, de-clawed cat hissed, howled, growled and stood on her hind legs up against him. He didn't seem excited at all, just curious. The only times I've ever seen Princess this fired up was at the vets. She's the vet's worst nightmare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.