Contradirony

By contradirony

Blackie & Bobby

My stay was enriched by the presence of these to doggies. Literally translated "Blackie" - faithful companion to my gran for about 7/8 years now (around that) and Bobby, the new pup. My heart is full just describing this because Bobby has sadly passed away the day after I left...the crazy pup ate absolutely any and everything he could not excluding bread, fruit and unfortunately mud. We suspect his early departure is due to the ingestion of some of the fertiliser/poison for insects from the numerous pot plants around the house.

This also highlights one of my gripes against the 5 day work week which I really don't believe should include medics - humans nor animals - people, and no less animals, can get sick at any time of the week, not just during weekdays >:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.