An Occasional Glimpse

By Wrenza

sleeping

this is what happened whilst I was sleeping, execpt thats just a small area. As it didn't respond to the glass test it also mean I was in hospital within a very short time.

It made me realise the difference a good bedside manner makes. One dr who spent 5 minutes lecturing me about why NHS24 shouldn't have sent an ambulance, especially when its the only ambulance in the area and someone could be having a heart attack. And a wonderful nurse who when I broke down in tears took to me another room to calm down and be sympathetic. I've been ill for a week, and had to be helped out of the ambulance my legs are so wobbly, although apparently I'm perfectly well. I had a tempreture before I left the house and my sats levels dipped considerable just wallking the 10 yards to the ambulance. The dr thinks it a sweat rash, another thinks its viral - so far they appear to be right. The rash is still there though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.