Dogwood Puddle Pics

By dogwoodpuddle

Scissors Still life

How do you all do this every day?
Today finding a Blip was work. Hard work.
The light is flat grey, nothing seems interesting.
Everyone and everything around me seems to be just sort of existing in an ersatz funk. Perhaps it's just a dull day at work stuck on the computer, but really it seems that my section of the universe has hit a strand of cosmic glop and is standing still.
Scintilla calls them desperation blips; I see it as grasping at a glimmer of color, a sheen of light, almost like a junky licking the empty bag when the dope's all gone.
Everything seemed so brilliant just the other day.
Now I see: I have become addicted to light.
I'm remembering this from when I used to do B+W photography, watching as the sensual textures and tones appeared magically under the safelight. I could barely wait to take the prints out into the sunlight to see their glow. I crave that feeling, the sense of capturing light, worshiping light, seeing light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.