Trabroun

By trabroun

Armed with the camera again, I headed back down to the beach to try and get another volcanic ash assisted sunset. I started off at Longniddry then to the "Pans" and back to Longniddry once more. Not so many photographers out tonight as yesterday, may be it was too cold or windy and boy was it windy. I had planned to hover around the grass edge but saw this eager kitesurfer having a blast on the waves. Having taken a lot of blips of the sun, this actually seemed more like fun, but not that funny when I slipped on the seaweed and landed on my rump. So I pretented to sit on a rock and focus on the view whist actually nursing my pride and my bum.

The quality of this pic is pretty rubbish (must get a tripod), but for the first time, having lived here for ages, via the lens of a camera, have I actually noticed the background. It seems surreal that this guy is kitesurfing on the River Forth in front of the city skyline! Having played around with the camera settings I got a few more of his antics, then like a stalker, made my way across to him and the first words out of my mouth were?
Not - "wow that looked like fun"
No - "have you an email address?"
Yes - why?
Me -" because, I promise I am not a stalker, but your kitesurfing tonight helped me learn more about my camera and I thought if the pics were okay you would like them?"

Exit one blipper with a complete stranger's email address!
All I need to do now is process them into some sort of sensible order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.