David's Blips

By drl

Up In The Sky

I know it's been a pain for many, but I've grown a bit of a soft spot for Eyjafjallajökull and its volcano. It's suddenly given the whole of Europe an interest in geography, maps, volcanoes and Iceland.

As I grow older I'm becoming more and more interested in science, chemistry, astronomy and geography. I always held a slight interest, but never paid to too much attention in school. If I could relive my school days I'd do it very differently!

The Professor Brian Cox programme Wonders of the Solar System on the telly recently was possibly the best thing the BBC have produced in a long time. It suddenly made space cool.

I gaze up at stars all the time, and have done since I was a kid, but I've never tried to photograph them before. In my back garden with all the light pollution and telegraph wires probably isn't the best choice of location, but it's an alright place to start. Watch this space (excuse the pun)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.