Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Bright side

Today, following on from the virus that held me back last week, I went for a long run in the morning. In bright sun, with hay fever kicking in, it didn't go well. At all. As I reflected on my frustration, the tone of this blog was certainly going to be very different, and as I walked past a farm with a large steaming pile of agricultural, er, waste product, so was the photo!

But time is on my side, it?s a beautiful day, and there's no point moping. I will repeat the run when I can, and I will do a whole lot better. The start line for Edinburgh is still five weeks away. So, armed with the camera, I went into the garden, spotted a colourful clump of tulips out of view, stuck my camera in close, and got this fantastic completely unedited image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.