As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

'umble Daisy

Another relatively lazy day today - well when the sun shines it's important to simply sit outside and read.

That said I did wander down the road to the nursery and picked up some Osteospermum and took a load of flower pics there as the owner was quite happy for me to wander around with the camera.

I also painted a window frame and have made a start on getting the wood garage ready for a coat of stuffy.

So not totally idle but still half a paperback read in the sunshine.

Of all the flower pics I took today (plus some of a dead mouse), I've decided to show you the humble Daisy - they look all very simple down there in the lawn but close up they're really rather intricate - as no doubt many of you realise.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.