twa craws feet

By donald

Overland To The Islands....

I think this dog is called Mivvy: He is across between a Bearded Collie, a Border Collie and a Cairn Terrier: I don't know the exact proportions of his mix but I would guess from the look in his eyes he is mostly Bearded Collie: My Grandfather, a Gaelic speaking minister from Skye, always reckoned Bearded Collies are the wisest creatures in the universe: Bob, the Beardie that went with him everywhere, even into the pulpit for his two and a half hour services, certainly seemed that way, with a philosophical sadness in his eyes that combined with his determination to enjoy every moment of existence: Which he did. As did My Grandfather, who liked to talk and visit folk and got paid for it all his life. Now even Bob, and maybe Mivvy (though our aquaintance is too new for me to think I could speak for him), would agree that's not very sad.

'Overland To The Islands' is the title of my favourite poem: By Denise Levertov.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.