Moments

By togrrrl

Tulip and Tree

This is my son's favourite of the pictures I took today....I like it too.

I found this tulip blooming in front of a huge maple tree on my street. After being side tracked for only a few minutes by picture taking, I caught up with my hubby and son at the restaurant for a greasy egg and home fried potato breakfast. Well lunch really.

The morning was spent birding at one of our favourite little woods just outside the city. The pines were never cut in this tiny woodlot. Because tall trees are so rare here now, a lot of migrating birds congregate in this little spot to feed and get fat for the rest of their journey.

New birds continue to arrive. Today's new ones for us were: Hermit Thrush, Spotted Sandpiper, Pine Warbler (so yellow and so high in the tree), Field Sparrow, Swamp Sparrow and Northern Harrier.

Spent a nice bit of the afternoon with my sister. walking, shopping and catching up.

Ah, the classic weekend day. The weekend goes by much too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.