Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sorry Folks...

... I'll be back tomorrow (I hope)...

Today was not a very good day. I did not achieve what I set out to do at work today. No photo opportunities until tonight. I thought I'd catch a sunset for a change, but in came the clouds at exactly the time the sky should have turned into a nice shade of red.

I know I can always do some light painting, but not this time... As it turns out, I probably left my tripod at the scene of last Wednesday's blip.

The only thing left is the pictures I took outside in my attempt to capture the setting sun. At some point I started experimenting somewhat and I ended up with three different exposures of the same scene and decided to run those through Photomatix to see what would come out. Well, this is the result. You can see a glimpse of that red stuff I was aiming for just above the horizon on the right (where the farms are). An uninspired blip does seem to match the largest part of today... Maybe I should give myself another assignment; that seems to work...

Thank you for your wonderful response to the blips in my windmill week series. This is very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.