Curiouser and Curiouser

By kbad1012

Inspiration...and Amusement

Today, as in every year since I've moved year, I went to watch the start of the Boston Marathon. It was a little bittersweet because this will be my last year living close to the start line. Next year I'll still live close to the route, so I'll just get to see another perspective.

I decided to venture farther away from the start line this year which proved a good idea. I'm not sure why I didn't do it in years past. Obviously you're going to get to see more actual running and get a better view if you're a little farther away.

Needless to say I took plenty of pictures (over 400!). Out of all of them this is the one I choose for my Blip. How could I not want to remember a juggler and Spiderman as they started off the Boston Marathon?

Watching the people start this insanely difficult race is always a huge inspiration, but as you can see it can also be amusing, as many people seem to have a lot of fun with it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.