The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Sanitize THIS, Welcome SIS!

The Goose is off to Beijing! That's right, my father (for the second time) and sister, lifeuncommon, (1st time) are in China visiting us and seeing new things. They flew into Beijing for a few days of sightseeing, so I took advantage of a long weekend and flew up there to meet them. The Gander was lovely enough to stay back in Southern China and teach a few of my classes so I could have some family bonding time. Thanks, Gander. :)


Here, my sister confesses just how much hand sanitizer she brought to China. Anyone that knows her knows that girl needs everything as clean as possible, so The Gander and I tried to prepare her for the slight dirt factor that you get used to during time in China. We eat off plates that have been rinsed with cold dirty water, we go to bathrooms with no soap all the time and there's just a certain level of filth that some of us in the states aren't quite used to here. She really tried to be better about her obsession, but clearly this much sanitizer was necessary for a 10 day trip to China. Oh dear sister, how I love you and your cleanliness! :)


~The Goose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.