Margoyles

By mar

This show is now SOLD OUT.

This show is now SOLD OUT.
~Little Angel Theatre

The day we've been waiting for.

But Lord knows we're not ones to sit around and waste the day, so we arranged to meet with very dear friends Jamie and Jamie at Convent Garden (aka Jamie B and 'The Other Jamie). We actually 'met' online 11 years ago and have always met up when and as we could. As the years have gone by, the phone calls and emails have become more delayed, but the friendship is always just as strong when we do get to meet. Jamie actually shares a birthday with Michael and as he just moved into new animation studios (Karrot Animation) and was having a blow out party, hence him and Other Jamie missing Michael's show. It was great thinking how far everyone has come in the last 11 years when we were talking about what we wanted to do/be and now we are all doing it.

After meeting them, we met Nanny and Gahdoo at the Quilts exhibition in the V&A. Charlotte stayed with Nanny and Gahdoo as after the exhibition Michael and I went to Little Angel to set up and rehearse from 3.

Now anyone who knows me, knows I'm snap-happy and I'll be damn if I wasn't going to be taking loads of pictures of this event because:
1) It was Michael.
2) It was the Lanchester Marionettes AT Little Angel Theater
3) It would NEVER, EVER happen again.

Chris and Michael I KNOW were getting annoyed with me, but like normal, I ignored them. At one point, I was filming with my little camera snippets of their performance which now I am so blooming grateful as the guy who was suppose to film the show was stuck in Tel Aviv or Bangkok or wherever so the only film footage of The Underwater Ballet is now preserved.

The lighting and setting up took a lot longer and there was no time to stop. Before we knew it, Charlotte was there handing out the brochures (she always is involved and this was an important job) and people were sitting down.

Ok, I'm bias, but everyone who attended have said what a brilliant illustrated talk and performance it was. Michael was witty (as normal), calm (as normal), and knowledgeable (one off).

To say I'm proud - well can't even describe how proud we are. He has been asked to do another (and politely declined).

More pictures here
And
Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.