LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Canal Canoeing

Sun and a uniformly blue sky tempted me out of bed rather earlier than is usual for a Tuesday morning. I made the error of equating the combination of blue sky and sunshine with warmth. Wrong!
I cycled west in to an icy NW wind which must have come straight off Greenland, aiming to go further along the canal than I have done recently in the hope of finding an interesting blip. I was so lucky then to find this boat with four lady rowers and cox practising on a stretch of the canal near the boat house. It was a quick park the bike, get out the camera and snap, before they were off and away.

I turned for home and met fellow blipper JustSitting again on his way to work. We stopped and had a lovely long chat about blip and that, before we realised time was getting on and my fingers were becoming numb.

Even my usual seat in the 'Appointed to LadyFindhorn' Cafe, was cold and draughty. The owner had understandingly though that with spring under way, he could switch off the central heating. Wrong again!
The castle central heating is still on 14/7 and the cost to us is vying with the National Debt.

Who does one feel sorrier for in the volcanic ash saga- the people stuck in cold Scotland unable to return to their sunnier, warmer homes abroad or the Brits stranded on the beaches of Florida and Spain? Difficult or not?

Better BIG!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.