*hannah's days*

By hannahkross

it were a lovely day...

though a bit of a muddle! Slept in - I moved into the spare room in light of wasp-gate yesterday, and the bed is soooo comfy! Didn't want to get up. Then had a bit of an un-fussed morning, eventually got to uni about 11.45am! Printed, signed, scanned and emailed my voter registration forms, then spent an hour playing through some new pieces by a composition student in my year - her portfolio is due on Friday and she wanted a pianist's opinion on certain things. They were lovely pieces!

I ate a sandwich while roaming the main campus building looking for a computer to use (one of the computer labs was being used for training... 2 weeks before final deadlines. Surely you'd think it would be good practice to keep the facilities free for the students during exam time?!) and then spent the afternoon trying to get the last section of my dissertation up to scratch before my meeting. And failing miserably, because there was much other excitement on the internet and I couldn't focus. Plus it was really cold in the computer lab, which didn't help!

Had my meeting, and it was ok... would have been more useful if I'd managed to finish more stuff but I still came away with plenty to work on.

And then I went into town, where it was lovely and sunny (despite snow up at uni!), and met a friend in the Voodoo Rooms for a wee drink (I had a non-alcoholic cocktail/combination - it had pineapple juice, ginger ale, mint, and something which made it all a pretty shade of pink! very yummy!) and catch up, before we popped to Sainsburys for beer and prawns (for her) and pizza, garlic bread, peppers and milk (for me), and then I popped her on the train with a pizza baguette from Upper Crust.

Wandered home and have completely failed to do anything productive since, only just caught up on facebook+twitter etc. Sleeepy now, thinking hot chocolate and magazine might be a nice end to the day, then a good sleep to get me ready for good day's working tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.