I'm half my Dad's age

By halfmydadsage

Yesterday I tried to get the CN Tower as a background image, today I noticed I was on a street that had a direct view of it. So I took several shots. When I got home though... I was totally disappointed.
I don't notice the powerlines anymore. It's almost like it's white noise. When I was framing the shot I never noticed them at all. They are the only thing I notice with all of the pictures I took.
I guess that's like life though. We take things for granted. We ignore the things that are right in front of us. What's always there ... becomes invisible.
I guess that's my lesson for today.
So then I just messed with the pic for awhile to see if I could lessen the impact of those powerlines. No dice.
New eyes tomorrow.
Has anyone seen the CN Tower at night? It lights up now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.