Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Distraction

Another productive day at work. Sweet. :)

Took a few moments in the rain to photograph some flowers. I had forgotten I still had my camera on b&w from last night. So I quickly changed it to standard once I figured it out.

When I got home tonight and uploaded my shots, I was surprised how much more I like the b&w version than the color. The color had so much pink that it all sort of blended together and was too distracting. The edges weren't as obvious as in this b&w.

I figure it might be a little strange to post a b&w flower, but it WAS raining all day. Looks good in large too if you have time.

We leave tomorrow night for a quick trip to Arizona again. My grandad (the most wonderful human in the world...next to my nayne of course) is not doing as well as hoped. His health is declining quickly, and I just pray that we can hug him soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.