Vacationland

By vacationland

It's still there


...the dirt, that is. I never got it moved because Mother Nature kept doing some wacky stuff all day. First it was sunny, then it was cloudy. Then we had a few heavy rain cells and then it finally hailed. At that point I just gave up and let it sit til tomorrow (I hope). They're calling for thunderstorms so who knows. My knees thanked me, ha!

I had to run to the Post Office so drove up the road a bit, these blueberry barrens are really cool. The colors are really pretty, loads of chartreuse, reds and darker greens. I particularly love them in the fall when they turn deep red. I think I'll blip them then so you can see they're quite pretty every season. Of course they're blueish when they're loaded with fruit. Too bad I really don't like blueberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.