Mystical Musings

By mysticalmusings

My Peaches

This is my Tuesday night belly dance class. These ladies are a riot to say the least. We dance and laugh at the same time, then laugh and dance.

My studio is the Mystical Oasis Dance Studio and they call themselves the Mystical Peaches.

Left to right are Fati Amor, Zorya, Abra and Naia. Kate in the front is an honorary peach.

Fati Amor helps me run my store. Her heart is huge, and she is a wonderful friend and blessing in my life.

Zorya saves the lives of small animals and currently lives with about 50 critters. Her creativity knows no bounds.

Abra manages the cattery at the local animal shelter called Saving Grace. She can always be counted on for sound effects to make us laugh even harder.

Naia is a day care provider with four children of her own. She is funny as heck and so compassionate and caring.

Kate just graduated from Oregon State and is looking for a job and dancing at the same time.

There is no way to tell you how much these ladies mean to me. Each of them is a great dancer, each unique and amazing. I am lucky to have them in my life. I look forward to my Tuesdays, and can always count on laughing until I almost hurt myself while we dance together.

No matter what is going on in my life, I am lifted up. Thanks, Peaches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.