Yesterday's Tomorrow

By davidc27

Glowing Bird of Granite

Back at school now, feels like I never left.

This is a photo I took of some cut of some cut out pieces of paper arranged into a bird shepe, upon a slab of granite - only took 5 minutes and I'd discovered this glowing effect yesterday when I was bored out my skull. I know what you're thinking last day before going back to school and you're taking photos of paper on slabs of granite, this guys definetly not a wierdo, he can't even spell definetly, I think. Well all I can say in response is that the effect is pretty funky, the bird is almost literally glowing. I can't see the effect very well on my laptop but trust me:

paper + granite + flash = funky glowing effect

so now you know what to do you can take you're nice big expensive cameras and have fun with it. The reason I didn't put up the photos I took yesterday though was because Newcastle Utd being crowned champions is a little more important than a glowing bird. But just a little.

And that gave me time to think on what various shapes I could move the paper into, I don't know why I settled on a bird but it was probably because although the design was very simple the outcome was very nice and complimentary.

Anyway back at school, I'll try and keep blipping but I can't make any promises. Hopefully my studies don't get in the way of blipping too much.
'Till tomorrow i'm Yesterdays Tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.