hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Bottlescape

Indoors working hard today on a difficult project ... endless episodes of self inflicted distraction which are not helping. It's a beautiful day outside making this task even less attractive, although it is a luxury to sit in my own house to work rather than going to the University, for a change. However, I do suspect my productivity may have been slightly compromised by the amount of "other" things I found to do ... for example half an hour fixing a very fiddly bit of cable and USB port, which was so fiddly I'm glad after all that I didn't have superglue, or doubtless a trip to A&E with a laptop stuck to me would have ensued. Good old sellotape.

In my 'look round the room to see what else I can do instead' I caught sight of an old bottle I bought which has a kind of Jupiter-esque design on it. Hence the blip.

* I should point out that I am normally a good old plodder on the work front, but I am writing something which may well be impossible to write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.