A Day In The Life......

By msallie3

Perfect Imperfections

"Sometimes we strive so hard for perfection that we forget that imperfection is happiness"

Both our senses and our passions are a supply to the imperfection of our nature.....I don't know how but I am able to find such beauty in the smallest things....My late grandmother used to have such a green thumb. Her front yard was filled with the most beautiful azaleas, petunias, daisies, and elephant ears while the back yard was over run with every rose imaginable. That's where my fascination with flowers comes from I guess. Though these flowers were so beautiful in the huge bunch they were in...once up close...a few petals had those little imperfectioins which set them apart from the rest of the group...hence the perfect imperfection :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.