Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Dimairt sleeping in the sun.

It's been a wee while since the boy has featured in my Blip - or, at least it seems that way.

Dimairt was actually kidnapped last night - so I am glad to have him home.

My pal Jenny came by last night, and when she decided to go, Dimairt not only followed her off the premises, but jumped into the front seat of her car. With not a backward glance, he drove away to spend the night with Jenny, and I picked him up tonight.

However, I HATE waking up without him in the house. I HATE being at work without taking him out for a walk. I HATE not having him underneath the piano when I am teaching my piano pupils after school. I HATE not immediately walking along the beach or through the trees with him before we go home.

OK - I am being selfish. He had a lovely day with Jenny, walking along the beach, and running about her croft in the afternoon.

But, I HATE being without him.

Dog owners throughout the world will know that this is something with which we have to come to terms - being without him/her. I remember the comedian Julian Clary putting this into Room 101 - the fact that we outlive our dogs, They should definitely grow old with us.

But what a great pal he is to me.

My boy.

I can hear my brother now...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.