Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Surprise on my Return

After the mega journey home, my head hit the pillow last night and I slept deeply. Somehow the last three days seem a bit of a blur, I am so very tired. As I listened to the news on the radio of stressful tales of being stuck in mainland Europe and beyond, I realise I have been very fortunate to have had a reasonably smooth journey home.

Unpacked case, washing on. When I went to hang it out, I found the garden covered in cut down branches - Blip Advisor had been rather busy when I was away, pruning back the two fir trees. More work on it next weekend I imagine.

I did rather like the trees, but they were getting far too tall. I guess we were loosing sunlight in the garden. It makes a significant change.

Eubers - if you want to come over and chop up the trunks for your wood shed supplies, do get in touch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.