Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Breakfast

I have finally got round to making up some muesli, long overdue, and actually has been very welcome the past couple of mornings.

I've been set a challenge by a friend (well a group of us have been set the same challenge), that I'll only eat un-processed foods for a week. Actually I'm finding it quite hard. I thought that I was quite good at not eating too much rubbish, and cook most of our meals from scratch, but two days into the challenge and I'm struggling. Gone are my sneaky pieces of Easter egg, and packets of crisps, my ready made cereal, and my biscuits to dunk in tea. And apples dunked in a cuppa just don't do it for me. So tomorrow, I will be finding some creative and filling solutions to this challenge, and hopefully knocking some bad and yet until now not realised, habits out the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.