Digilogue

By Digilogue

Dirty Diana

I think it's pretty safe to say that i'm against using photoshop to improve a photo that you've taken. I'm all for a bit of contrast and exposure adjustments, but when it comes to changing colours, or cutting something unsightly out, i almost consider it cheating. You have the power to make a great photo in your hands and you shouldn't rely on a computer to do it for you. I find that a bit of trial and error can come up with some really interesting results. I'm also not a fan of adding borders to make you photo 'pop', if a photo is good, it doesn't need that, and blipfoto doesn't allow it.

I say this because i have about 30 different filters that i use to to help me take better photos, like a graduated ones to not over expose the sky, and star ones to send the light in certain directions. Something you may spend hours at the computer doing can be done nice and simply with a cheap (and in my case, secondhand) filter.

In this photo i've use a 'Multi-Image x 25', a Cokin filter. The subject is a Diana reproduction, that i've only just gotten round to putting 120 film into because i've had the instant back on it up until now. Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.