She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Night, night.

It's been a long, long day in the middle of a long, long week. I've been feeling really tired all week and today was almost breaking point. I really struggled to think about work and my head was pounding for most of the day.

The plan was to have an early night but there is little point in doing that when Betty, our pup, won't sleep for more than seven hours before declaring herself awake for the entire street to hear. So, it's another 11pm bedtime for me.

Seven hours in bed is fine if I sleep the whole time, but I'm a bit of a restless sleeper most nights. So I had a plan tonight and made a big mug of hot chocolate an hour before going to bed.

I know hot chocolate probably isn't the best drink before bed, and I've no doubt the sugar in it will be trying to keep me awake, but, for some reason, it relaxes me and that is half the battle.

So, now very much relaxed, I will bid you all goodnight. I leave you with a picture of my special Starbucks only-for-drinking-hot-chocolate mug, but have spared you the chocolate stain down the inside of the mug that looks like a skid mark down a lavvie pan.

On that lovely note...night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.