Effort

That it was. Thanks to Mr. F's help we made relatively short work of pulling the grass up from the sidewalk where I'm planting some drought loving, hardy things that would survive having four feet of snow piled on them for five months.

This has become a gardening journal of sorts but I think that's allowed? I usually write milestoney things on calendars but all this wouldn't fit into the small box for today.

The real impressive effort is the one that's being made by the plants right now, trying to outdo each other with growing and flowering. Seeds with wings are flying and finding places to sprout unless they are scooped up and blipped. To reward it for its effort, I will stick this yellow salsify seed in the ground in the alley tomorrow.

I didn't pay attention to much else all day other than some news items that made me cringe...some Republican idiot politician talking about bartering with doctors for their services like in the old days. Swapping health care for a chicken. Please. She was serious too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.