My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Old, but Beautiful

Day 4 of camping today...the day we headed home. We had such a great time; if we hadn't woken up to snow this morning, we may have extended our stay one more day.

What an incredible trip we had....

Turkey hunting for the boys
Running around and riding bikes endlessly for the kids
Blowing bubbles
Puddle and mud stompin'
Eating treats we don't normally eat
75 degree days, then a 35 degree day (yep, 40 degree drop in one day)
Me getting to take way too many photos of the old, broken down homes, cars, sheds, treasures, and of course, plenty of the kiddos.

Already looking forward to next year.

I took this photo on our way home today...it is an old house/schoolhouse out in the middle of absolute nowhere. If only this building could talk.... We stopped on our way to camp five days ago; the light and the clouds were absolutely STUNNING, but I had already posted my blip. We had to stop again today.

As much fun as I had, I must admit, I did miss you fellow blippers and your incredible photos/stories! I look forward to catching up over the next few days!

If have a few moments, take a peek at my backblips from the last few days...and as always, thanks for taking a look!

Puddle Stompin'
Broken
Raindrop Catchin'


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.