Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Floral Fashion

It is my best friends little girls birthday tomorrow. I'm rubbish with buying her and her little brother presents because up until said friend had said kids, my only experience of babies and small children was when my little sister was that age. She's now going on 23.

It is the one time being a jeweller really comes in useful, because when Kirstens' birthday comes around, I can at least make her something pretty and girly and know that she'll like it.

So, this year, alongside the knitted momerath I finished the week before last, today I made the first finished piece of jewellery I've made in months!

It's based on draught sets I made last year called the floral army, and the fabric buttons are a bugger to set because they get dirty...this is the second I set today because the first met that fate.

I like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.