Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Manticore Mantra and the eBay Addiction (2nd Try)

Second time lucky today on my previous stated addiction to selling/buying on eBay. My first attempt at buying a fast f1.7 prime lens (check out the EXIF data below) had to be aborted when I found out the lens I bought didn't work properly. Still, the seller was extremely accomodating and took the lens back with no argument and fully refunded all my postage and gave a very nice apology for the lens not being completely as advertised.

So today I received another copy of the same Minolta 50mm f1.7 prime lens and headed out at lunchtime to Port Seton again to take sometest shots to make sure this lens was OK.

Happy to report that the lens operated well and doesn't need to be returned. Only problem is that it now needs to be put away for a few weeks until my birthday as it's supposed to be my birthday present! So it will be sometime before this lens makes an appearance in my blips again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.