Fading iSight

By vambo

Old Skool

Back in the days before digital you could still get creative with your photos, you just had to go about it slightly differently.

The days you can take hundreds of shots, whack your memory card into the laptop, run the best one through Photoshop and fiddle about with them to your hearts content. Back then, when I was shooting film, you had to be a bit more inventive.

I must have taken this shot back in about 1980/81 on the shore at Carradale on the Kintyre peninsula. When I got the film processed my pal Iain at the photographic lab made one enlargement, reversed the negative and made another as a mirror image, then spray mounted the two on a piece of card.

I still like the effect this gave and the framed final version graces my wall to this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.