Yesterday's Tomorrow

By davidc27

Peace funky people!! ?

What have you been doing for the past four hours?? I'll tell you what i've been doing:

I was a stagehand at a church concert for my local church - don't judge me for being protestant please and I just want eternal life so I suppose you can't blame me. Okay you can if you really want to. Originaly I was just meant to be getting the acts ready and bringing them up to the stage when it was there turn to perform and I was doing a pretty good job and everything was running smoothly.

Then a problem occured - "what could it possibly be?" you say well I'l tell you:
the curtains decided that instead of closing to the centre of the stage, they thought that they'd have a wee - don't judge the colloquial scottish either -break and head for the middle in the morning so who got up to help close the curtains - me, your hero. So that's basically how I saved the day at the church concert.

Pretty lame now that I think about it -though it was pretty exillerating at the time. Anyway this was basically how I was rewarded for helping out on the night - one of the acts you say was a sort of tribute to the sixties - the best decade if you ask me - and they were only using their makeshift costumes for the night so if I didn't get it, it would have just gone to waste. See that, me the good samaritan yet again.

Anyway thats my exciting story for today. Peace out and I might be back tomorrow - i've got this far..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.