Rollercoaster

08:25 - say goodbye to a sleepy MrsCyclops before heading off to work - she's away for the weekend.

09:35 - find out a colleague who I have worked with on and off for 15 years passed away. I knew he was very ill, but it's still a blow. He's a role model (in a very aspirational sense) for me, someone who has been very good to me through the years too.

09:38 - some good news for a friend - his wife's visa issues are resolved and she can come to join him in the UK

10:45 - some good news about one of the companies I work for

12:30 - a good lunch with friends

17:30 - good news, nice time with friends, day of work complete. Things are looking much better than first thing. Head to pub for pint with other colleagues

17:45 - watch girl walk out in front of a car doing 20 MPH. People bounce more than you'd expect - horrible to watch. From the way it looks, I'm pretty certain she's a gonner. She picks herself up and hobbles away after a few tense minutes. That's going to hurt tomorrow, but she's lived to tell the tale.

18:00 - Pub. Much needed pint.

23:00 - arrive home to empty house. Late take-away dinner procured from "delicious" on the way home - pictured.

I'm off to eat my chinese and have a whisky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.