A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Post-mortem

One more performance left so not quite time for the post-mortem but wanted to capture this make-up effect after all the work that's gone into it. This isn't under stage lights and it's after a performance and I've used effects to mute the grimness but you get the idea.

Back-blipping this on Saturday. Last night's performance was great, we had a full house and afterwards the bar action went on too long and was too engrossing to include blipping. My folks, brother and fiancé came and really enjoyed it. It's the first time my brother's fiancé has seen anything our group has done and she made my night by paying us the biggest compliment imaginable by saying how professional it all was.

I have very mixed feelings today. It's been an exhausting week, not least because of the intense nature of the play. However, after tonight it will no longer exist and I am already a little sad about that loss.

Sort of a normal day otherwise. Managed to make it up in time for ballet duty, which mainly involves the paper and a coffee shop. Now relaxing in the park after a lovely picnic watching other people be energetic. In a couple of hours Carl and I will be off to check into our hotel. Then heading down for a pre-performance dinner with my fellow director and producer. Hopefully it will be a jolly Last Supper, though I'm fully expecting tears before the night is out.

But that's much later, for now there is relaxing to be done and a final performance to enjoy.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.