Feed Leroy

By FeedLeroy

Lonely tree

I woke up stupidly early today (thanks to my cat Leroy) so, with Sian away in Edinburgh on a hen weekend, I decided to jump in the car and head the 45 miles to Formby Point. My mate told me about it and said it was beautiful - lovely beach, sand dunes, pine forest, red squirrels, asparagus growing in the dunes (which I forgot to look for) ... and he was so right.

Since coming back from India I've suffered from a bit of a creative/photography block - as if there was nothing worth taking a picture of if it wasn't a lady carrying a huge basket on her head, or fishermen weighing in their catch on the beach. However, I've now found something else interesting to take photos of! Trees! Yay!

More of my photos from Formby Point can be found here if you're interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.