As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Green Shield Love

For your delight today I offer a couple of Green Shield Bugs having fun. I'd spotted one chasing the other up a twig though it seems he didn't have to try hard to get his wicked way. There was another as well - whether it was waiting its turn or keeping guard who knows but it was positioned a couple of inches away looking at me with a very disapproving face.

I wandered off into town today to see what the St Georges Day do in the park was like - good job I didn't have to go far as I'm afraid it wasn't all that thrilling although I did take a few shots of guys dressed in armour and some donkeys.

Never mind, the sun was out, the temperature warm and I spent the rest of my day photographing bugs, reading or dozing in the sunshine in the comfort of my garden. I've learned only recently that there is no reason to feel guilty for simply sitting and enjoying a bit of sun, the buzzing of the bees etc. - especially as no-one had their radios blasting out so all was peaceful.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.