Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Family time

The weather was stunning today with temperatures exceeding 70 degree Fahrenheit(~21 degrees Celsius). We spent much of the day outside and enjoyed the summer-like temps.

We decided to go for a walk on local conservation land that was enjoyed by all. I saw this old house as we started the adventure. I love the blue skies and the contrast of the building.

It is amazing how much things can change. About a year ago, I discussed in a blip how the eldest TMG always fantasized about finding New Hampshire as we hiked. Today I asked, "Do you think we will find New Hampshire?" during this walk. He gave me a perplexed look and said "Dad, it would take 100 days of walking to get there!" 100 days is a bit of an overstatement, but the general logic is accurate. Seeing the world change through his eyes is very satisfying and heartwarming.

A year ago: My favorite silhouette picture


Post processing:
Increased contrast in DPP, and tweaked saturation

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.