capturing the moments

By nessavay

a day of firsts

i took my first polaroid photo this morning with my vintage SX-70. It was so exciting and I am head over heals in love with the whole thing. It was a fantastic way to start my day.

I also bought my first pair of real running shoes. I had my gait evaluated and bought shoes to correct it. A first of many, I hope! (I have bought many pairs of working out shoes but these are different. these are nice, cushy running shoes!)

I'll scan the polaroids I took today later this week and post them on my flickr and will link it back then (here it is). My scanner isn't working because it's one of those printer/scanner/copier things and I don't have any ink cartridges in it. Really frustrating cause one of the shots was going to be my blip for today... oh well. There will be more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.