The Boys

After yesterdays birthday party, Adam had invited his three best friends (and there is a hierarchy) to a sleepover after the party. It was fairly discrete, but several of the other party attendees knew there was special invite list, I felt a little sorry for them ...

Anyway, bed was not a priority and around 10.30pm, when I went to sleep, they were still going. Apparently they then woke for a "midnight snack" of chips at 3am, and then woke at 6. Thankfully I slept through it all!

At 11 all the mates had gone and Adam was pretty sad, quite an anticlimax. Especially when I was out planting trees, and then chainsawing more down! Mummy and Hannah were pretty much out all day ....

So we spent some time together, played some games, he recovered and played with all his new toys. While I chopped more trees down!

It's been an expensive week. Chainsaw maintenance - $180 (I bent the bar), new laptop (arriving in a week or so - I won't say how much ;-) and confirmed yesterday, a new Apple iPad.

Maybe that reflects my lifestyle - on the road a lot and killing things. But then I did spend a lot on trees this week too ;-)

Note: We didn't observe ANZAC day today, but lots of Kiwi blippers did. Much credit to SOX for the awesome shot today.

I must say, I find it interesting that many ANZAC shots have less comments than many others today. Lest we forget ...

Other ANZACS today:
* Barking
* Ng? Pikitia!
* Cabbagetree Cottage
* Take The Leap
* Image Hunter
* kiwilizzie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.