Pixel Art

By pixelart

Photography Saturday ..

Kinda back blipping as I was little busy yesterday :)

Saturday morning started very very early with a planned photo-walk to old city with adda. I have been to old city so many times. But every time I go there, I have to admit, there are new things to see and new things to capture. The old city is so full of life. The traditions and practices of this city is etched very deeply into the lifestyle of people living there. I always look forward to go there and capture that strange inner-beauty of that place.

Rest of the afternoon, I dedicated to process some of my photographs I took during my expedition to Everest Base Camp last year. As I was pretty new to handling my DSLR then (and did not carry required filters), I kinda ended up over-exposing my photographs a lot. After a lot of procrastination, I finally sat down yesterday to process them and make them look better. It was a fun exercise and the result was truly worth it. If you are interested, you can take a look at them here. Sad part is I am yet to do a write up about my trip. Hopefully soon!

"Saturday evening", what else can occupy it? PARTY! It was nice to meet my friends and party to end the busy working week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.