Starting to bloom

After the mental winter we had, the plants and flowersweeds are stating to bloom. We went to the DIY shop today too and bought some stuff for the garden - we're going to try growing some of our own stuff...

... anyway over lunch Mrs42 was browsing the West Lothian Courier and I was taking the p1$$ as the writing and headlines are laughable. So I was saying things like "Man drops 50p down drain" (this would be a good story for the WLC) and Mrs42 turns the page.

"FortyTwo* makes top ten in our great picture competition"

With the picture and a half page story!

Well I knew that my Field of Gold picture had been shortlisted out of more than 5000 pictures for a national competition and that it was being exhibited at Birmingham Botanical Gardens (sorry - should have told our Birmingham blippers) but I wasn't expecting to be on page 16 of the local paper ... I'm famous [joke] :-)

Finally - here's a couple of bay42 shots for those of you hooked :-)

> Held

> Three in One

*obviously it said my real name - although they got my name wrong in paragraph 2 after having got it right in the headline...!

- - - - -

LOTD: I love Adda's summer camp blip - such a great composition and connection between the subject and the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.