Toadally Mad

By toadally

Begonia

Such a busy day, I nearly forgot to blip! So this is the lovely plant Mr & Mrs Dazed brought me when they came for a meal on Easter Sunday.

What did I do? Got up early, dropped a friend's birthday present & card through her door, picked up some marking that I left at work by mistake on Friday, back into town, parked & had my hair done. With head and wallet considerably lighter (in the case of the head, both meanings of the word) I popped into BHS and got some nice blouses, one of which I have already spilt red pesto sauce on so it's in the wash. Came home, got some lunch then took advantage of the dry spell to mow the grass and trim the edges. Drew the line at picking the clippings up, anyway the garden wheelies are full. Went to Sainsbury's and got our shopping plus the usual weekly messages for Mr T's mum (she's 92 and doesn't go out). Watched Dr Who (some of it, it was way too scary) cooked dinner and finally watched Wallender. Oh, and peeked at a bit of the snooker here and there during the day.

Poor Mr T is still really poorly, hot & cold, nasty cough, no energy. Giving lots of TLC and hoping he's better soon.

Who got the green balloon? Does anyone know? Not me for sure, I've been rubbish at commenting lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.