dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

A Volleyball

This weekend has been taken up with Volleyball!

Yesterday, as my blip shows, my Daughter was playing in the Scottish Ladies Plate Final.

Today, it was the Junior National League Under 19's Girls Final. They didn't win this one, but the fact that Tooli was playing is a major achievement. 3 of the Girls are at University, and the rest of the team are mostly 6th Years. Tool normally plays for the Under 16s.

It was a heart stopping match. Very, very close, and against their (and everyone in the league's) Arch Enemy's South Ayrshire. It was heartbreaking to see them loose, when they fought so very, very hard to stay in the match. I came back after a loo break, and Marr were down 11-3. They brought the play back to 25-23, and if it had been Best of 5 and not Best of 3, I think they could have come back.

Aw. Exhausted, and all I did was shout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.