Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Heading to London...

As I arrived at the appointed gate for my departure to London, it was a very welcome site to see the airplane already waiting for me there. After a variety of travel challenges (including a cancelled flight when trying to get home yesterday), I'm eager to get to London and then Vienna for some vacation and photography before getting to work on a new video project.

As it happens, Roger Daltrey of The Who is going to be on my flight. While in line checking bags I noticed him in the First Class line, with a group of folks toting vinyl albums hoping for an autograph. Perhaps he'll get on the PA and sing a few songs for us. Though after seeing his less-than-impressive performance at the Super Bowl this year, I'm sort of hoping he doesn't. ;-)

By the way, for those keeping track, I'm currently on day 20 of a period of 53 days of travel, and I've used up 3 out of 4 days I'll spend at home during that time. Of course, just over three weeks will be spent in Austria, which sort of skews the numbers a bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.