Constant Exposure

By constant

Brew Potion #3

So this is my third batch of home brew, but the second IPA I've made. Unlike the first, this one is very drinkable. It just needs more body and a lot more punch on the back end. The flavour just seems to drop away too quickly at the end. Already started another batch that hopefully addresses these issues; not that I really know what I'm doing but I'm slowly learning how the ingredients shape the flavour profile.

I'm excited about brew #5 I'm planning for later this week. Hoping to create a weizenbock that is somewhat similar to Schneider-Weisse's Aventinus wheat doppelbock. Again I'm slowly understanding how the different specialty malts can be used to shape the flavour of the final beer. It will be interesting to see how close or far I end up from Aventinus.

I also have a month of backblipping to do....it's a cruel, cruel world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.