No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Eggy heaven...

My mum came to babysit the kids as usual today, and brought a BIG carton of home-made eggs with her - well, home-made by her bantam hens, that is!! These eggs are the best I've ever had, if a little on the small side - the yolks are almost orange and so delicious in flavour. The bantams usually stop laying for a little while in the depths of winter and we have to resort to buying normal eggs from the supermarket - but even the most expensive, organic, free range, blue-shelled varieties don't come up to the standard of the ones from my mum's hens!! Must be all the leftovers they get fed!!

We had a college open day at work - we are all eligible for college funding for short courses while we are under notice of redundancy, so I've signed up for a course on digital photography! Yay! Hopefully I might get a bit of a clue what to do with whatever camera I decide to buy... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.